You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NLP Presuppositions - 12 Rules that can change the way you look at everything

in #life7 years ago

I've been acquainted with a great many of these ideas when I was training as a life coach, but I still picked up some new ones here. Its really interesting.

Flexibility is power.
The person or element with the most flexibility in a system will have the most influence. The more mind flexibility a person has he will open up to more options, therefore his ability to change himself and influence will be bigger. More flexibility means being more open minded trying new things that can lead you to your goals and results you want.

This I agree with wholeheartedly. Its like short term Darwinistic adaptation in play.

Maybe you know someone who is charismatic and alpha in a group but can't show leadership at work?

I think this should be the other way around though. I have the privilege of knowing a great many charismatic individuals, and all of them were great leaders. I think the only two valid approaches here might be that a workplace leader by designation need not necessarily have the influence and command of a true alpha and leader to lead outside of his post, or a genuinely charismatic leader and alpha who is outside of the realm of his expertise and so must defer to another who is of greater expertise in the situation at hand, suggesting a choice not to lead for better outcomes, which in itself demonstrates genuine leadership mindset.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading! it means a lot to me :)
I like your point of view and I think you are right but It can both ways (more than two, life is not black and white). But the example is not the point of the assumption and I think you understand this ^^

again thank you very much for reading! ♥

Thank you for reading! it means a lot to me :)

No problem, fellow Steemian :)

I like your point of view and I think you are right but It can both ways (more than two, life is not black and white).

Wouldn't be the world it is without the duality system, so yeah, true...

But the example is not the point of the assumption and I think you understand this ^^

Yeah, I get where you were going with the point, and it could also work that way. I was just sharing my own experience with such individuals, and how the rule usually plays out.

again thank you very much for reading! ♥

Heh, don't mention it :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42