You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are men so selfish?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It might appear on the surface that you were being selfish, but the fact that you want to get your work finished so you can fully enjoy your family is certainly not selfish at all. In my opinion, it's disrespectful to be spending time with loved ones and not being 100% present to listen and converse. Stopping in order to get chores done is a different story of course.

Your wife has a valid point though, and her view prompted exactly what both of you needed: a deep cenversation to help both of you see eye to eye.

I'm feel so much joy to see a marriage like yours working well, as I think I had previously lost hope in that ever happening for myself.

Sort:  

It always does. Whenever she starts off a sentence with 'I feel' it halts me in my tracks. I always give her a space to speak her mind, as she does me. I think that's hard to come by in a relationship, especially people that are frightened by their egos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65