🌴 👸 I'm Quitting Steemit to go on Vacation!!! 👙 🌴

in #life7 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemen:

@cali-girl will be taking a post vacation until further notice (it's August after all!) - away from Steemit. That's right, I won't be posting new content on Steemit for a while... I won't be gone forever, but it will be for a while.

In the meantime I might do some re-posts of old posts that I enjoyed writing that my newer followers probably never read, but no new content. I'm not capable of producing any new content at the moment. I'll be around making comments and re-steeming, though.

Why, you ask?

Because my attitude sucks right now and I need to separate myself so I can extract some demons. I won't go into details because I think that would be kinda tacky. Do what I gotta do, right?

Everyone goes through ups and downs in life and instead of carrying on like it's nothing, I'm going to face it head-on and address it properly. I want to learn this lesson once and for all so it doesn't repeat itself.

Let's just say @cali-girl isn't feeling the love right now...

Huntington-_Beach-_Ralph.jpg

Photo source: me, myself, and I

Over & out...

Sort:  

I need to separate myself so I can extract some demons.

Here's my way of doing it:

  1. Find those demons by listening to them through this device
  2. You extract them with this demon extractor

    or this one if you prefer extractor of different type

This always works for me, try it =)

Ahh Darling, I hate to hear that you are having a rough time.

I am behind you in that it is the best remedy to find some solace and clear the mind xxx

We will miss you hear, you always give me nice feeling that you kind hearted good person :)
Have a beautiful trip and health happiness and love on your journey of healing 💜

You're very sweet, @aineyann! It's a shame you don't live closer to me or vice versa! :(((

I totally agree sweetheart!!!

I know that we would get on so well 🙌 🙌 🙌

We will miss you. Don't worry get happy. :-)

Will do... Thanks :)

some say, extracting demons works great if you shout at this device

So, if you find one, please try it.
As for me, I failed to find such devices in the woods, so I don't trust those punks anymore =)

@stuffy is not adequate sometimes =)

Hello, @cali-girl :) I was first drawn to your post because of the dog in the picture. I have a golden retriever, and I could just imagine my dog sitting next to your dog, or in all reality, she would be all over your dog playing! But I digress; I was struck by the content of your message and commend you for taking some time for self-care. So important to not only be compassionate to others but also to ourselves. So yes, as you said, "do what you gotta do!" I wish you well and hope you come back refreshed and rejuvenated! Take care :)
P.S. As I am new to the Steemit world, I have not yet read any of your other posts, but that is all about to change. :)

My dog is part Chow and part something else (not sure what), but he does look similar to a Golden Retriever from the side. Your dog is probably larger. :)

He loves beaches or anything in nature really. We can all learn important lessons from dogs I think and my dogs are the only things that keep me going sometimes.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope to run into you frequently. :)

Why would you do this to us?
Why would you do this to yourself?

Who will we upvote?
Most beaches have wifi so you can take us with you.

There's currently no content for you to upvote. I can't force it out of my head, now can I? :)

I'll be back, though, don't worry!

How about this: I'll stop by and upvote your stuff...when you post something.

That a girl! Enjoy i'll be gone in 2 weeks :)

Steemit vacation or real vacation?

Have a great vacation. Will be looking forward to your re-posts. Show 'em demons who's boss! (...but it's time to exorcise these demons - they are doing jumping jacks now! I'm not afraid to take stand...) [Fade out] :)

Thank you, @owenkay! I'm sure the demons will give up and go away soon enough.

Take all the time you need and know that I will be waiting for you to return!

Thank you!! :)

See ya soon @cali-girl !
Enjoy your break from Steemit!
If you are every up in Sacramento area we should make some cool Steemit posts together! :)

Sounds great @acromott!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49