Do the research and do it yourself!

in #life7 years ago

The engine light was on my vehicle 2013 Ford Taurus. I took it in for inspection and diagnostics to let me know what was up with my ride. I was told the problem and a quote for 600 dollars to fix it. I held off and told them I was going to call back to schedule the fix later. I took the knowledge of the problem and started to look for a solution on my own. Thank you YOUTUBE, I got lucky and there was a fella who had the same problem. He showed me how to test and change my canister solenoid. The part cost me 70 dollars and the installation was so easy. saved myself 530 dollars. So please take the time to research anything you need and try it out yourself. I mean please know your limitations too. I wasn't about to change my breaks , some things are better left for the professionals.

Sort:  

Greetings friend you have my vote I hope yours, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69