Creating a Hobby Community on Steemit

in #life6 years ago

For about a month now I have been running my hobby channel over at https://steemit.com/@calaberplays. I do a bunch of different reviews, show off some of my collections and talk about what im collecting in the future and updating when I add new stuff. I will be moving over to video format on that channel soon but im doing a shameless promotion on here because many of the tags I post with dont have huge audiences.

IMG_0895.JPG

I would love to see some of the collections and cool stuff that my audience out there has. My goal is not only to just have myself posting this content, but others to join out there too and hopefully create a nice little community. You dont even have to collect things that are similar to me, anything related to hobbies or what you do in your free time is great!

IMG_0977.JPG

IMG_0899.JPG

Recently Ive been getting really interested in many different graphic novels and art books which I have been reading. I also love suggestions on that channel about things that you have read and enjoyed. I like comics or graphic novels but any works of fiction are great as well.

IMG_0978.JPG

IMG_0831.JPG

If you think that you might have something in your collection that you want to show off or share with others, come over and post on the hobby tag. Also post in my comments section and I will definitely check it out! I hope that we can foster a larger hobby channel on steemit and share what we are passionate about!

-Calaber24p

Sort:  

Great collection, I collect stamps and old coins

Its really a great and innovative idea. Very nice and interesting post. Its also an encouragment for the steemians. Thanks for sharing.

Very good idea. I hope @calaper24p make a tag hobby in the steemit. Spesial tag. Nice post and idea brother. Regard

Great Idea!! I have some collections that would be fun to share. I think it would be cool to see what other people collect too.

This collection is pretty huge and unique. One good part of your past :)
The idea is great though. That should be interesting.
Have a nice day - @tonac :D

I like you collections, but I really love the idea for a channel. It's a great way to create content you enjoy and provides lots of ideas. Thanks

Great idea! I see you are a fellow Ghibli fan :)

Really nice collection! I like art books and I think you have great copies of books! How long did it take to collect this stuff? :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10