Part1 Welcome - Karibu Sana Flower's Children's Centre – a place where charity begins

in #life7 years ago

Welcome - Karibu Sana
Flower's Children's Centre – a place where charity begins

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world - Mahatma Gandhi

My wife is currently on a voluntary mission in Tanzania and this is her story which needs to be distributed to the world..


Dennis Palla was born in 1987 in Dodoma, Tanzania. He is the Founder and Director of Flower's Children's Centre and also the teacher of Flower's secondary class. Dennis finished his primary level of education in 2002 and high school in 2009. He then was working as a teacher in several secondary schools.

Because there are many disadvantaged children living in Tanzania, Dennis decided to work in different orphanages in Arusha (Tanzania) with his aim to open his own orphanage - Flower's Orphanage - in January 2016. The beginning was very hard and Dennis was struggling to get the attention from donors, sponsors and volunteers. Because he put lots of work and love in his project, he finally managed to make Flower's Children's Centre to the place it now is.

MIMI NA WEWE - ME AND YOU is our new project
Each week we are going to introduce a new child to you, starting with the ones most in need. We will give you a short description about their family background, personality traits, favorite things and other characteristics.
We are looking for donors/ sponsors who are willing to donate on a regular basis. Attendance at Flowers Children's Centre has no fees and will stay free due to the financial backgrounds of the student's families. Nevertheless, to keep our mission going we are dependent on donations on a regular basis to cover and guarantee the running expenses. These expenditures include food, water, rent, staff salaries, maintenance, sanitation, writing utilities, office supply etc. The monthly cost of sponsoring one child is 10 USD/ Euro. By making this contribution, you will give them the opportunity to have a successful future and find a way out of their lives of poverty and hardship. Your precious help will go a long way and will be greatly appreciated.
BE THEIR VOICE AND SUPPORT.


"I'm Noeli and I will turn four on the 21st of December. I don't know my dad and my mum is missing, which is why I live with Grandmother and my aunt. I'm very small for my age, but this doesn't stop me from growing big. Whenever I see a camera, I'm the first one to stand in front of it, posing and making funny faces. Focusing in school is sometimes difficult for me, but I enjoy being there and love learning different things like the alphabet. I have just one sweater; it's blue. I like cars and bicycles and everything else with a motor that makes noise."

"Hello, my name is Carren. I was born in May of 2011 with Down Syndrome. But this doesn't stop me from learning a lot in school and I am always happy and smiley. My father Juma died in 2012, so I never got to know him and my mother is missing. Therefore I live with my lovely grandmother, Merry. She is taking good care of me, bringing me to school every day as well as picking me up. We are living in the Baraa district, so we have to walk thirty minutes each way. I attend the baby class. I like to help the teachers and volunteers clean the dishes and fold the jackets, as well as assist the them in class. I love to wear sparkling pink dresses that make me look like a princess. I am the sunshine of the Flowers Children's Centre."

If you believe in what we do and would like to support our project, you can help by volunteering, donating but also by spreading the word to make more people aware of Flower's Children's Centre. We are happy and really appreciate every offer of help you can give.

The big deal for Flower's Children's Centre is to cover the running expenses, such as food, the teachers salary and the tenure of land. You can help Flower's to cover these costs by donating.
You can choose from two different ways. Either you donate to our Tanzanian account, or you use the European Account. Which ever way you choose the money will go directly to Flower's Children's Centre and will only be used for essential things. We are very grateful for every donation we receive. It's not important if you can spend either a small or a big amount. For us it's important that you want to help. (please visit the website: http://flowers-orphanage.jimdo.com/want-to-help/ )

My wife in action :-)

Thank you - Ahsante sana

Flower's Centre also receives volunteers from all over the world, short or long term, with or without experience, who support our project in different ways. Volunteers are warmly welcome to Flower's Centre at any time.

This is a repost, if you like this stories please check out my blog, vote for it and help us to make the world a better place

Sort:  

Keep up the good work!
The only way to change the situation in Africa is education, anything else keeps them in bondage.

Congratulations @cakman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56