You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Run Flashbacks, Part 3: Stranded in Oregon and The Struggle to Escape

in #life7 years ago

Aw, I wish you had better luck finding the right people there. I've had some ups and downs in Oregon, and I've noticed my experience has a lot to do with the weather itself. I imagine it's one of the nation's capitals of seasonal affective disorder, just guessing. Was the weather bright and sunny while you where there, or cloudy and dismal? Probably a mix. Here in Austin, Texas, there's a lot of sunshine. With the sunshine comes the swimming, and there's a real social element here that I bet you'd appreciate. People are friendly, open, and embracing right from the start, in my experience. Where are you heading next?

Sort:  

This happened almost two years ago now, we've long since headed south to Acapulco mexico. This is more or less to flashback to how we got here as it's how we became popular on steemit.

Aha, gotcha. Pardon my misunderstanding. I've been on a year-long Steemit hiatus, so I have some catching up to do. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38