You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unassisted Birth of Kai

in #life7 years ago

"Superwow" is right. This really brings me so much joy, knowing your courage (and preparedness) led you and your partner into your birth journey unassisted. That level of trust is so freeing, even to me (a father of three)!!! Yeah, your trust in the natural ways of life is awe-inspiring, and each of the three of you is an inspiration. Looking back on the births of my kids, I can remember the birthing classes, the books... I didn't prepare nearly enough for the miracle that birth really is, and the natural gift it is.

Sort:  

Thank you so so much! I hope to inspire others to trust nature and their bodies and enjoy the incredible experience that is birth! Also I don't think anyone is really "ready" for birth. You just have to trust. There's always more to learn so take things as they come.

I hope to inspire others to trust nature and their bodies and enjoy the incredible experience that is birth!

That sounds like your Work, with a capital "W." Thanks for taking on the responsibility of Working to make the world a better place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12