That Time I hit a Body with my Car.

in #life8 years ago (edited)



I wasn't sure I was going to share this story as it's a bit dark, but here goes.

I was living about an hour from home and after a shitty break up decided it was a good time to head home for the weekend; get out with the old man and get my mind off things.

I got done work around 9pm, packed up the car and headed down the 401 West on my way back home for the weekend. I had made it all but 20 minutes from home without incident, just a normal drive down the highway like I've done thousands of times before.

I pulled into the passing lane and found myself behind a transport truck and trailer with what looked like lumber covered in white plastic. As I was following the truck waiting for it to move back to the right lane so I could get around him something flew back and hit my car, it was quick, almost to quick to see what had just happened, all I saw was a white shape and the impact near the front right wheel.

Whatever now had hit my car was stuck under, and was now being dragged by my car, a 2001 red Saturn ion. It eventually uncoupled and I got home, looked at the car and noticed what I looked like a little smudge or something on the license plate but it was dark, late and I just wanted to head in for a beer and catch up with the old man.

Skip a head a day to the next morning, we're eating breakfast and on the radio we hear that a man had jumped from an overpass in an apparent suicide attempt and was hit by multiple vehicles and is un identifiable. I sat there for a moment stunned, all the color rushing from my face, and I just stook up and ran right out to the car, my dad right behind me concerned.

The license plate was bright red with blood, a matting of hair stuck to it, and if I looked under my car it could only best described as what appeared as if someone took a a paint roller and painted the underside blood red, there were pieces of tissue, stringy and hanging, it just like, well meat. It was horrific and this was summer, so smell.....

In an anti climatic ending... I did call the police to report it, they advised they'd send someone by to collect the pieces and where to take my car for a proper cleaning. Suffice to say the old man and I ended up taking it to the local spray and wash, " you know son, never in a million years would I have thought we'd be listening to some neil young cleaning human remains off your car"

If anyone was curious, it was this track/album, like I could forget it now. Forever this album is linked to this memory.

Sort:  

Oh my fuck! I couldn't stop reading that. So sorry that happened. I think I'd be traumatized for life.

yah, a big OH MY!!!!

Sweet flipping shit that would drain the blood completely from my face, dude.

This can't be real

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45