Storytime: Expect The Unexpected During Pregnancy

in #life7 years ago

pexels-photo.jpg

So we were at the traffic light waiting to take a left so that we could get on the highway.

Before getting on the highway, we could see that the traffic was slowing down drastically.

The light turns green, we take the left and then BAM...as soon as we hit the highway we are stuck in stand still traffic.

This particular highway has four lanes. The two lanes to the left and the two lanes to the right each split off into their own directions.

We were stuck in the lane furthest to the right from just getting onto the highway.

We were heading to my son's event he was having at school and I knew it was important for us to be there for him.

I'm sitting there in traffic like OMG I can't believe this is happening right now.

We needed to find a way to get over to the left two lanes so that we could take our correct exit. To add a plus to it, those two lanes were actually moving!

So while I'm concentrating on my side mirror and rearview looking for a way to get over, I start to hear some loud sniffling going on.

I look over at my wife and she is in full blown tears. I mean she had her glasses off wiping her eyes and the tears were absolutely pouring.

I thought something had happened. I thought that maybe somebody had died and all of a sudden it had hit her at that moment or something.

I ask her what's wrong and replies while sobbing, "We're going to be late."

I'm thinking to myself this can't be the reason she is bawling but lo and behold, I was wrong.

You see, my wife is currently two and a half months pregnant and at that current moment her hormones had completely taken over. Her emotions changed at the drop of a dime.

With her being pregnant I know that I have to be more conscious about the emotional roller coaster that she could go on from time to time.

So after seeing her crying I was like we have to make it!

Now the lane in front of us wasn't moving but THANKFULLY traffic started moving in the left lane next to us. This allowed me to move over a couple of lanes so that we could go our merry way!

It was like heaven opened the doors and allowed that to happen!!

So after we started rolling my wife got herself together through her visor mirror. By the time we got to his school, you couldn't even tell that she had been bawling. It was like instantly she was ready to go! LOL

So after it all we made it too my son's event and everything was perfect. He, as well as all the other kids, did a great job during their presentations.

You can check out my son's event here if you would like to see it.

So guys when your mate is pregnant, be on the look out for these emotional roller coasters that is caused by their hormones because I know at times we can be a little insensitive to things.

Ladies please chime in if you would like.

Until next time Steemians...Steem On!

Upvote Follow Resteem.gif

Sort:  

Man. Thanks for sharing. Congrats on your growing family. Glad you 3 made it on time. Take care my friend. :)

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate that! I saw you were in Austin for a Steemit event. How does one become apart of that?

my email is [email protected] website is steemcreators.com email me with your # and we can set up a time to talk for 5 minutes. I'm pacific time.

best to stay out of the house as much as possible during that time.

Me and my wife get along pretty good during her pregnancy but at times she can be a bit sassy lol

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

This post has received a 16.84 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @byrondallen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80