You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The Heck Did I Move to Communist China? Q&A Session Thanks to @RulesForRebels

in #life6 years ago

Great interview! I know that language barrier is super frustrating. I worked with foreigners and when I couldn't understand them they got pissed lol. I know most of your expenses are taking care of but how much is monthly rent for a normal 2 bedroom apartment?

Sort:  

It greatly depends on the city. In my city, Qinhuangdao, you can find a 2 bedroom apartment w/o and elevator for 800 RMB per month (~$130 USD). I know this because my friend just moved in with her colleague and that is how much the total rent is. The apartment is new and it is in a good location. You could probably find an even better one with an apartment for less than 1500 RMB ($238 USD). I can't believe how affordable it is here. If you are talking Beijing or Shanghai, then it is way more. A 2BR in Beijing will be around 8000 RMB ($1272.55) per month.

That's a crazy difference in price there! But what's even surprising is how cheap it is in your city seeing that China has so many people!

For sure. The country is huge. My city is developing at lightning speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78