Romantic Chicken (super easy recipe & a bit of a story)

in #life6 years ago

a1fde6a3-53e4-45c7-92a7-af3d8c57ea09.jpeg


I not only bought wine at Sprouts (Whoo for crazy new liquor laws here), but then got carded. I think I get carded for alcohol more often than my son does. Having all these kids made me young again, I suppose.

I thought he was just kidding and then handed him my ID after digging for it for a while. He looked at it and then went, "OH! WOW!" Like, 'damn, woman, you ARE old!' 🙂

Tonight I'm making the 'romantic chicken' dish that Patrick made for me on our first date. They say the way to a man's heart is through his stomach, but I gotta say, having a 19 year old guy cook a meal for me way back when... followed by dancing to Billy Joel in the living room, well that was pretty damn romantic. ❤

Dear lord, speaking of being old, that was a long time ago. I still remember it like it was yesterday. Maybe even better than yesterday, actually, because I don't remember yesterday very well.

Romantic Chicken:
In an oven safe pan place
2 Chicken breasts
Top with slices of swiss cheese
Mix together:
1 can of Mushroom soup
1/4 cup White wine/cooking wine
Put that on top of the chicken and cheese.

Bake at 350 for about 30 minutes (?) until the chicken is mostly cooked through.

Top with crushed croutons for a crunchy topping and bake for another 15ish minutes until it's done.

**It all depends on the size of chicken breasts you're using and I am REALLY bad at keeping track of time. I just cook them until they're done. This dish is AMAZING, though. Seriously a long time favorite and not JUST because of the super romantic first date memories ;)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

My husband also made a super simple yummy meal for me back in the day. Always brings a smile to my face when I think about it. So having said that I can totally relate to this special memory of yours. Enjoy 😀

Thank you! He was definitely the first guy who went out of his way to do something like that for me back then. I'm glad you have memories like that as well! It's such an awesome thing to have. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81