You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How DO I Tell What is Real & What is *just* Hormones?

in #life6 years ago

I'm not on any Rx meds. Never really have been other than trying them in my 20's. I have pretty much always used natural remedies. I rarely ever used prescription meds in raising my kids (I was one of those weirdos doing the home birth and half of my kids have still to this day never been to the Dr. for illnesses.)

I am not religious anymore, so devotions of that type aren't my thing, but I have started the habit of meditating every morning... and have recently started adding stretching/yoga/exercise to my mornings as well. It definitely does help!

My young adult humans aren't the problem at all. I never really had any problems with them that way. really ever. They take care of their own things money wise because we've never had extra and they were fine with that. Most of them live on their own outside of the house, but they do stop by quite often to visit and bring me fixing's for meals together and whatnot.

I don't "wear" labels, but it is easier for other people to understand what I'm talking about and not give silly advice like "Well just act happy and you'll be fine" I hate even using labels or daignosis at all, but it makes it much easier to communicate in a faster and more efficient way to get the point across. If nothing else, I feel like those "labels" are things I've overcome, not things that I "AM" currently. They are things that in my opinion show the strength and resilience I've had to work through things (and thus am not naive when it comes to things of an emotional nature, which I thought was relevant to this topic).

Lol... I rarely ever listen to music at all. My daughter and I listen to some CDs in the car, but I'm honestly in the car about once a week for 30 minutes. :) Generally I just listen to my daughter play the guitar and ukulele.

I think you've somehow gotten a vastly interesting and yet inaccurate picture of who I am from reading a few posts. I'm kind of astounded, actually as to how I've given off such a complete wrong impression.

Now granted, I'm not a little Suzy Homemaker by any stretch of the imagination and as I said, I'm not religious. Still, I think I've given you the wrong idea on many levels. Maybe I need to just stick to fiction writing :)

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60