My "New" Home Office!

in #life6 years ago

b579571f-e997-44ab-b932-bef7b9208cfc.jpeg

aa83e247-42b5-4e90-b347-b4ff1e7e2e6b.jpeg

f63a1e18-9cf6-40ba-9d2b-c5e6bb78d7c4.jpeg

755fa8da-b940-43f3-a350-f8eefcc2adaf.jpeg


My husband is super supportive of my writing (and pretty much anything I do, really.) He took the time to help me move this desk that I uncovered (buried in the adult kids storage stuff.)

It might not seem like much, but it was quite the labor of love.

FIRST, it was too big to move in one fell swoop, so he removed the base parts under the drawers. Not that big of a deal, but still.

SECOND, the moving of the desk was somewhat comical. This is a desk we bought at goodwill or something years ago and it's been moved several times already. Well this was one time too many and the desk was NOT having it.

Every few steps we took resulted in a comical sort of snowballing problem. First we heard a metal piece "Ting" across the concrete floor. Then a piece of the desk started to slide.

Patrick caught it just in time and we carried on (lol, carried on) until the next piece started sliding and more metal pieces were making their clinking sounds across the floors.

By the time we reached my bedroom, we were both holding the desk up AND together with everything we had. We sat it down and it just kind of sank to the side. :)

Patrick managed to salvage it all and get it back together. The drawers are in good working order and I have a nice big desk surface to work with now!!!

Yay for supportive, helpful husbands! I guess it's time to get to writing!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

😊 You guys had some fun. Yes, it was a labor of love 💗

There was a LOT of laughter involved for what should have been a pretty boring task of moving a desk! :) Thank you for the comment.

Congratulations and good luck on writing.

Thank you!

that's awesome! love seeing home office tours and pics, and am always trying to figure out ways to make my own better. and it's great to see your husband help you with it. thanks for sharing!

It feels so much more put together than the conglomeration of various furniture pieces I had shoved together before! Thanks for the comment.

howdy there Byn! hey I love your new office! I do I think it's wonderful ..look at the artwork and you got drawers and the desk was free, can't beat it. The desk looks a little too clean for a professional writer but maybe it won't stay that way for long!

Hahaha, give me a few days and I'm sure I'll have more of a mess. BUT that is the beauty of drawers, I can hide my messes a little easier now! :)

howdy today Byn! Oh yeah drawers are wonderful, I think it's going to be a wonderfully productive work environment and desk!

Beautiful place for work. I love the artworks on the wall. Everything seems so to the spot and artsy.

Thanks! I have a lot of artsy kids and some of this artwork is from homeschooling art projects 15_ years ago! I love having a lot of color in my life.

Congratulations @byn! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Member Boost Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

Whoo hoo! Thank you!

look so cool...lovely artwork my dear friend byn, beautiful blue colors, you are very creative and love your style friend.

Thank you so much. The blue wall is one of my favorites. I textured it and then rubbed layers of various blues until it looked right to me! I have a lot of artsy kids and some of this artwork is from homeschooling art projects 15_ years ago! I love having a lot of color in my life.

Yay to supportive husband. Now you are good to on writing spree! Yee-ha! :)

I did a freewrite today, so that's a tiny start! :) (Now, if the steempress thing would just work and let it show up here!)

Yay for a new office and good writing place for you @byn!!! I can see why you love the husband much, he's so for your interests and you!!! :)

It's SO cozy and colorful. Thank you!!! I am very lucky to have such a wonderful man in my life.

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42