Grandpa's Little Helpers!

in #life6 years ago

15b39d6a-4505-4021-bd47-d693d06ac9d6.jpeg


Today is my weekly day with my grandson's. We call it "Grandma Day"

The boys LOVE to help Grandpa with ANYTHING at all, so when he came home to take a look at the power steering in their van, the boys were right there ready to help.

(Unfortunately, its a much bigger job than grandpa can do with no lift!)

It's so much easier to be patient and take time off to do fun things all day when I know that tomorrow I can get right back to work and writing.

OH! On that note, I have some BIG EXCITING NEWS! :) I'll be writing a post about it, probably Monday and I look forward to sharing my plans with you all.

Thanks for reading and for all of your continued support. Steemit and all of you guys are FANTASTIC. Seriously, you are fabulous!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Boy, they look like they are so intently involved in what grandpa is doing! Kids are so cool. Can't wait to hear about your good news!

They just LOVE their grandpa. He builds stuff and they're very impressed with that! Our older grandson got to use a real hammer when Grandpa was building their playset a year and a half ago (just before he turned three) and he STILL talks about how he helped grandpa build it. He plays 'go to work like grandpa' too. It is adorable!

Our son sticks like glue to his oma (my mom) when they come visit

My youngest grandson was attached to me like crazy for the first year and a half. He still loves me, but he was weirdly attached there for a while. It was very sweet :) They are so much fun to love on! I bet your mom loves it too!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

oh I can't wait to hear what the exciting news is. My hope is that you're going to be sending us those green cookies every week!

I'd offer to send you some cookies, but I know you're keto!!!

rats! foiled again. dang keto.

Grandkids are the best invention! My granddaughter is nearly three years old now, and quite the handful. But she is big enough to help me bake. I even let her crack an egg for the zucchini bread. She did quite well! There wasn't even any eggshell in the bowl!

Yes they are! I've been baking and cooking with Lyric since I got back from the boat when he was two. He really hated getting messy, but I'm helping him work through that! :) He started by putting the chcoolate chips in pumpkin bread and then progressed to unwrapping butter and then cracking eggs. :) They're fun to bake with!

How cute, I remember when I used to help my dad when he worked on his car. Fun times. 👌

Me too! I have awesome memories of helping fix things :)

This is so sweet. Bless you little ones!

Aww so cute!!! Grandparents and grandbabies are the best!

Gosh, it's always good to get the little one to be interested and be involved.
They are great kids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82