"Expert" Crasftsmanship

in #life6 years ago

20180917_195259.jpg

I've been noticing more and more errors in my freshly renovated house. I knew something was off with my floor vents. None of them seemed to sit right in the flooring and last night I finally decided to pull them all out and investigate. I was appalled by what I discovered. The ducting below the vents are totally destroyed and not secured to the floor in any way. I am absolutely mind boggled that I had to pay someone my hard earned money for this butcher job.

20180917_195247.jpg

What a mess. This isn't safe, isn't secure and there is no way this was not intentional. I feel like I've been scammed by the contractor I hired and I just have no idea what I can even do about it. It breaks my heart that my wife and I put our life's savings into this house and someone would go and do something like this.

I hope I can find a resolution for my renovations issues. My dream is turning into a nightmare.

Sort:  

Eek! That is awful! We’ve been doing remodeling since we bought our home 3 years ago. There’s one contractor that we really like and does an awesome job. Sadly, the other contractor we’ve had to do some things around here has cut a lot of corners and ended up costing us more money to repair. It seems that it’s hard to find good help these days...

Very frustrating position to be in. I wish people were more honest and did the job they said they would.

Ugh, that's terrible. Did they expect no one to ever notice?

You could try reporting this to the Better Business Bureau.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76