I married my high school sweetheart!

in #life7 years ago

This is kind of random, but it's been exactly three years and seven months since I married my wonderful/amazing/loving wife, who also happens to be my high school sweetheart!

We started dating Senior year of high school and continued throughout college EVEN THOUGH WE WENT TO DIFFERENT SCHOOLS 400 MILES APART. People always assume that we split up and then got back together because "long distance relationships NEVER work." But they're wrong. My wife and I are living proof that when two people are committed to each other and willing to talk to each other every single day, it's possible to grow together instead of growing apart.

Here's a photo of the way I asked my wife (then girlfriend) to prom* at our high school cafeteria over a decade ago:
l-1.jpg
*Our high school's prom was called Junior Senior Banquet (hence JSB)

Here's a photo of the way I asked my wife to marry me just over four years ago (also at our high school cafeteria):
IMG_2753 copy.JPG

I'm a big fan of things coming full circle :)

Sort:  

That's sweet

nice romance

Thanks! I appreciate the comment. Followed.

True romance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51