Sort:  

No, lastpass appears to be as far as I can tell a very reasonable choice. I use keepass myself because I don't like anything "syncing my passwords".

This post is about letting your browser save the password and the fact your browser isn't taking adequate steps to encrypt your passwords locally. Plus it's backing them up to google whether you like it or not and google is leaving them unencrypted as well, unless you take positive action to force google to encrypt.

However, in order to take that step you must first log into your google account and if you're like me and don't have a google account, google assigns them to the first person who does log in using your browser. Gotta love Google!

Very helpful! THanks! Feeling better already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35