Do night birds die younger?

in #life6 years ago

Since my childhood, I have a nightmares of waking up. Nine o'clock is too early for me.
My mother called that laziness. I didn't know what to say, except: I am still sleepy.
Night comes: about ten p.m. I am completely awaken and ready to start a new day (ahmm, night).
Lot of people have similar problem. Some are happy enough to be able to live according to their individual pattern, bat many are not. There are many unhappy employees who come to work with weary eyes, unable to say a word. And, they are expected to work hard.
I can not do this.
Fortunately, some doctors in Great Britain turned their eye to this problem. And, they agree with me!!!
Night birds are not able to follow rhythm of day and night, of Sun and Moon. If they try to force it, there are many health risks for them. Their chances to die younger than others are ten percent greater than usual.
That is the most severe potential problem, but not the only one. High level of stress, diabetes, many other pathological states can occur if you force me to wake up early.
Instead, pay attention what good doctors from UK say: let me get enough of rest, allow me to come to work latter.
I will gladly keep working till late hours, while you are already at home.
People are different.
Mommy, I am not lazy!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @buzov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53