You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Divorcing on Social Media - Just Block and Steem. My Testimony: One Blessing at a Time

in #life7 years ago

i am not a god person. but i like to think i am not prejudice to those that are. i feel your spirit and strength. i appreciate the honesty and vulnerability in your post. and that to me matters most.
these life blows.... that come at some point to everyone....can be taken as woe is me and spiral downward...or can be seen as opportunity.
Opportunity to shift and open in new and unexpected ways. it is hard to see a death or health issue or divorce as an opportunity...but it is if we allow it to be. my feel from your post is that you move in that direction...and i wish you love, light and growth on that journey. the best things we become often start from the worst things that happen to us in this life. Amen...hehe.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I appreciate your honesty and openmindedness. I have never been one to speak openly about my beliefs but this experience has truly moved me in ways I never imagined and so I felt this would be the time to start. You stated it so eloquently when you said life blows can be a woe or an opportunity. That is exactly how I feel. I wish you many blessings on your journey, as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45