You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Bugs Really Need To Wake Up

in #life7 years ago

Interesting comments to the article, followed this over from a post I did on Gold and Silver, I agree with a little bit on everyone's opinion, first off I agree that government will attack and demonize those who go against them, which only reflects the evil in itself.
The world elite do control the masses via debt and slavery, no your really not free. And they plan well ahead of any speculation and profits or gains in the real world. I agree physical Gold and Silver are a preliminary strategy towards self wealth and preservation as well as food supply water and protection.
I still say as a cyber currency, what's ones options if one day you wake up and there is no internet, no access to your crypto coins, and no ATM to draw cash, what if what happened in Cypress happens here... everywhere???
Grow your own food is key yes, having water, check, a power supply whether solar or fuel generator for short outages....
So many things one could argue but I still say silver is at a all time low, so undervalued..... get some now if you can. Got nothing against crypto as I'm looking to maybe get into some etherium, but to me priorities lie before something, that's not in my hand readily available, to something I may try to buy, and take days for the transaction to occur, if it occurs at all.
You would be right I don't fully understand all there is in crypto buying, I have been doing my homework on blockchain and alt coins, watching them daily, seems everyday a new one pop up.
Ok enough, have a good night all!

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting @buster544. Silver in my opinion is the bargain of a generation! I hold it, I am not selling it, but here I'm merely attempting to open the discussion that silver isn't the only solution of money looking forward. To dismiss bitcoin and the value it offers as a utility to transfer value, yet believe in PMs only may be a grave mistake. Believing that crypto (preferably bitcoin) has no value and that only precious metals is the answer going forward is to assume that we are heading back to an age without electricity or computers and an apocalyptic world. I do not believe that this will be the case even if it is possible.

We live in an age now where we work for paper, buy things with paper and pay taxes in paper, even when this token of paper is via electronic debit or credit. In reality, it is our modern society that gives paper money its value. If the power goes out, even paper is practically worthless compared to metals but today we don't use PMs in daily transactions and most wouldn't recognize its value.

IMHO, it's best to have have all three. Bullion, Bitcoin and Cash, in that order.

Cheers

You have valid points, and anyone would be crazy not to have all 3 of if possible. I know lots of people struggling out there, looking for the lotto ticket get rich scheme. It's also unfortunate in reality 1000's a day lose their homes to forclosures. With that said, it's why I suggest primarily silver, which is only 20 bucks with premiums per coin ( silver eagles). Of coarse food to last you, but maybe the dollar does collapse, people in the street will still use some form of "cash" . They can't get crypto in the streets. People begging for help and food ( lots of scammers out there now ) you can't give them cyber money, it's just an awesome mechanism and a great way to have decentralized money, but something will still be needed to trade on the street. Ahhhhh so many thoughts to ponder and just where is it headed????
Malls and stores closing more people buy online, less workers equals less buyers equals more places closing and the cycle begins again...
In closing I do agree with your analogy, just so much going on yet nobody sees it.
Appreciate the reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99