You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future: The Possibility Of Capturing Memories And Reliving Them

in #life8 years ago

And here we come to another great movie: Total Recall - of course 1990, not 2012 remake. Its source - short sci-fi story of Philipp K. Dick We Can Remember It for You Wholesale, 1966.

Sort:  

Actually, it was written by Piers Anthony. I know, I was dumbfounded when I found out but I actually read the book, it just so happened at the time I was devouring Piers' vast catalog intensively. He also wrote some other stuff that was outside his normal teenage boy scifi/fantasy hybrid but I forget what it was just now.

Ok, to be precise, Dick did invent the original concept, but Anthony wrote what was made into a movie. http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15512.Total_Recall

We Can Remember It for You Wholesale;

I am of the opinion that the Arnold character was just a lowly construction worker (with a bloody hot wife) and the whole movie was the 'action adventure trip' program he purchased.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64