Morning Coffee / Moving from Illinois to MissouristeemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Life in Springfield is different from the last time I lived here. 3 Months ago I moved to Illinois from Springfield and just last week I had to move back. From leaving my hometown in Illinois, I have to adapt. The city is great, a lot of things to do, and a bunch of people here around my age. I realize that Springfield has everything here. However, I feel that this isn't my home. I miss Illinois. I had the greatest times there and I felt I could be myself when I lived there. I had a lot of plans and ambitions. I wanted to explore Illinois and visit a bunch of small towns with Amtrak. I wanted to do great things. Illinois has so much potential. Last week I had a crisis and was forced to move back to Missouri. What do I do next? If I had the choice, I would be in Illinois, no doubt about it. I will make a plan and work on moving back to Illinois. For now, I will enjoy these moments in Springfield and continue working on cryptocurrency investments.

Oh and about this cup of coffee. I got distracted about talking about life. There is this nice local coffee shop here in Springfield. My morning routine is to wake up, check the markets, get ready for the day, and go get a cup of coffee at the shop. I am thankful to be self employed and live the blockchain life. I had to go through a lot of hell to get to this point. Though this is another story that I want to write about later.

Sort:  

Greate Move , thank you so much for this post

Dont let that incident keep you from Illinois.
Just take time to recover and go back when you feel ready!

For sure. I'm excited to go back :]

That's so nice blog post today :)

Glad you're here man. Going back home will be good for you though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55