Sort:  

If anyone wanted to find out my real name, they easily could with the amount of information I've shared about myself and the videos I have put up on here. The reason I don't share my real name is two-fold:
1 - This is an unknown unregulated time that may come with consequences later
2 - I want to provide a roadblock for trolls who simply want to find out my details to annoy me IRL (like how kids are SWATing other kids in video games for the lulz)

I don't see any benefit to myself or the community by providing that information, I only see risk without reward. I could share that information, just like I could share my home address and social security number. But why go out of my way to do that when the only people who would care about those details likely won't use them to do me any good.

I agree. My comment was tongue-in-cheeck, but I feel the same way as you. It is still true, though: easier to post without filter, but within reason, when there's a slight separation between the online persona and real life one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55