You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—If Life Gave You A Second Chance, How Would You Live More Meaningfully?

in #life7 years ago

Sometimes you need that 'incident' in your life to WAKE you up and start becoming a better person. I lost my job last year after being in the industry for 11 years. It was the WAKE-UP call. Also helped me become a better person - spending time with my angels, my wife and my parents. Taking care of my health. Doing things that I loved. But it also made me a mature and better person to take the RIGHT calls, spend wisely and look at life seriously.

And yes, we all need a second chance. I am happy where I am today. And what I am today.

Sort:  

It takes a lot to accept that and then figure out how to proceed. Quite a rollercoaster past year we've both had! I'm glad to hear this change in perspective from you. It's been a long ride so far man! Long way to go! Whoop Whoop! Hoping to catch you later in the year when I come to Delhi for a few! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70