Life Is a Journey

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Over the years, I’ve noticed a tremendous shift in collective moral principles. Too often, society emphasizes making the quick buck – at any cost. Therefore, it’s not unusual to see people cheat their way to prosperity, either by stealing others’ ideas or flat-out plagiarism. Worst of all, some don’t even see their actions as fraudulent.

image.png

It’s tough, therefore, to not just throw in the towel and do what others are doing – namely, ripping people off. I’ve even been encouraged to do this myself, to abandon ethics for the attainment of the almighty dollar. In other words, I’m too smart not to pillage money off unsuspecting others.

Thankfully, I’ve never done it. Does that make me a perfect person? Absolutely not! If you know me, I’m incredibly flawed. If you’re honest with yourself, you’ll realize that we all fall short.

The trick is to not let the discouragement of others get you down. Instead, be true to yourself and be honorable to others. Eventually, your work will pay off.

Keep Plugging Away

As you know, the pandemic has completely disrupted life across the globe. In my opinion, we're going to face an unprecedented shift in society and the world economy. It's the biggest change -- bigger than gold, bigger than cryptocurrencies, even.

I want to help people transition toward this seismic shift. It's really what I was meant to do. In the meantime, my advice to everyone is to keep plugging away. Things may look bleak but our struggles are only temporary. There are good times ahead.

You just want to prepare yourself for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26