If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have lived in places with consistent 100°F summer days. I've endured winters with well over 100 inches of snow. I've called lake cabins, run down motel rooms and attic apartments home. From mid-sized metropolitan areas to towns without gas stations, I have lived in a a few different places.

When thinking where I would like to call home it comes down to two arguing factors: convenience vs. serenity.

The larger the population of the places I have lived, the more there was to do. There are always things to do to entertain yourself year round in larger cities. If you need something there is always a quick mart right around the corner.

As I get older, year by year I realize that my place is in rural areas. Where I live now is pretty close to my idea of perfection. In fact the only thing missing is dependable high speed internet. Sure if I forget something at the grocery store it is ten miles away.

We have to deal with pests on a daily basis. Hornets, spiders, raccoons, just about anything you can think of we have dealt with it.

But this is the view from my bedroom window

20180523_211234.jpg

Peace and quiet all day. Privacy and space to do as I please. Letting my kids go outside and not having to check on them every 15 minutes.

This is home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45