Sort:  

You'd think the insurance companies would stop it though.

Pardon? That doesn't make any sense.

It does to me. One would assume the insurance companies would want to pay as little as possible wouldn't they?

I don't assume the insurance companies would want to pay as little as possible, I assume the opposite. That, is not exactly true either.

The insurance companies and big pharma wrote Obombacare.
It is designed to destroy america. Doctors are not being paid twice as much. Drugs do not cost twice as much to manufacture. So, why does healthcare now cost twice as much?

The whole plan is to drain as much resources from americans as possible.
And big-pharma and big-medical are just paying each other. Passing money back and forth, as expenses, lowers taxes.

So they are in collusion then?

@Cryptofiend,

Collusion, lobbying, favors, kick-backs, regardless of what it is called, to me equals corruption. I strongly believe long-term corruption is the problem.

I take three of the medications on the list, and if it weren't for good insurance, I would be one of the people selling my home to pay for the meds. (Although, the insurance payments can hardly be considered "affordable" on my income.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28