You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Suppression Paradox - why banning hatred/racist speech doesn't work and may make things worse

in #life8 years ago

I am a racist person. I hate trash. White trash, trailer trash, black trash, brown trash... I just can't get along with a group of people that only want to use small words. People who never exercise their brains, and who's existence is slovenly and sloppy. This is not always the case, but it is often the case. Maybe I am actually not racist.

When you ban words, people will just come up with new ones.
Such as "nigger" used to mean a person from the Niger(ia) area of Africa.
Then it became offensive, so the PC'ized the word, and now there are more slurs for African Americans.

And what is this Teal Dear everyone keeps talking about? All the ones papa-pepper showed us have all been brown.

Sort:  

Yes and words aren't inherently good or bad.

And what is this Teal Dear everyone keeps talking about?

Never heard of that myself.

And what is this Teal Dear everyone keeps talking about?

Never heard of that myself.

Its everywhere now! Tl;Dr

OK lol. Yes it is Too Long Didn't Read but I think you were joking right:)

War and Peace is too long, haven't read... but mostly because I am not interested in that genre.

But, how would anyone know to upvote the post, or what to comment about if they didn't read it? I simply am aghast! :-p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51