You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting Through Spiritual Materalism

in #life7 years ago

In Tibet, buddhist master often go insane. And they are just taken care of until they come back to their senses. Fixing our life issues ixs a very good thing, but it is really like the kiddy pool end (beginning) of meditation/going down the rabbit hole.

It is tough on the psyche when you find out literally everything you thought you knew is wrong.

When you begin on quest, a mountain is a mountain.
And then you find out a mountain is not a mountain.
When you complete your journey, a mountain is again a mountain.

I love Ultra Spiritual's videos, but I am afraid to link them, because many do not know that they are satire.

Sort:  

I didn't know people would take JP as the real deal, that's kind of scary. I've seen some crazy shit manifest as seemgly real at silent vipassana retreats. My first teacher Sunim a Zen monk from Korea always coached me to sit still and watch...I still do that.

Some Tibetan teachers are fake, others are so real they seem like crazy people. Tibetan Buddhism is a wild ride and I'm glad I had Mahayana and Thervada teachings before I started Dzogchen...

Yes, greater completion yoga is not something to dive into as a newbie.
I am glad you found a good path and good teachers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45