You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On recognising faces

in #life7 years ago

I grew up in Vancouver BC and my favorite market has an employee that is famous is Canada for introducing herself to every patron and remembering their face and name. My mom told me about her experience there so I went with her to check it out. Sure enough when we went through the checkout line the woman's face lit up - she said "Katherine! This must be your daughter Julia!" - She had remembered my name before even seeing my face!! From that moment forward I was a permanent patron of the store (which felt sort of like a giant family) until I moved to the Bay Area. Sadly I don't remember this woman's name, but I certainly remember her face.

Sort:  

Amazing - like Nelson Mandela (and Brett Cane - perhaps more locally known than Madiba 😊). People who can do that make others feel so special! What a lovely story. Maybe she'll get to see it some day. Thanks so much for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38