Journey With Me - To The World Of The Micro

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have been playing with another of my Christmas presents this week.
20180117_185208-EDIT.jpg
Smartphone Microscope | 30x Magnification

This pocket-sized adaptor clips over your smartphone camera allowing you to enter the microscopic world.

At first I was dubious that this tiny adaptor could live up to the hype that was written on the box. Take a look at some of the results I have managed to get.

20180117_190327-EDIT.jpg
You can zoom in so much you can see the thread count on fabrics.

20180113_163139-EDIT.jpg
This little fella was hanging out on the edge of a yellow, cardboard, folder. To the naked eye it appeared to be less than half a millimetre in size. In fact, it was just a dark speck moving around on the folder.

20180117_201713-EDIT.jpg
Can you guess what this is?

20180117_185506-EDIT.jpg
The infamous Geode strikes again!

I am very much impressed by the quality of image that is achievable with such a simple device. I look forward to trying this out in the future, possibly to look up-close at small insects or fungi.

Let me know if you have a suggestion of something I could look at?

As always, all content is my own, unless otherwise stated. I hope that you have enjoyed looking at this post as much as I have enjoyed creating it, if so please think about upvoting, resteeming or following.

Ta ra for now.

Sort:  

Wow, that's really cool. Take pictures of everything!

You got a 12.00% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @bucketofsteem!

You got a 4.12% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @bucketofsteem!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

This post has received a 36.90 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @bucketofsteem.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-26-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41