You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Reasons To Welcome Criticism

in #life7 years ago

YES TO ALL OF THIS.

i always preferred hearing the things that were wrong with my work during workshops as those areas were the places needing the most amount of work. i actually thrive on hearing the negative more than the positive. these are all solid bits of advice for sure!

Sort:  

the problem with positives is - you never know if they are genuine or told simply not to offend you with the truth )

absolutely. i'd rather hear something i don't want to hear than someone kissing my ass just to kiss my ass or protect my feelings. i've been writing so long at this point, my skin has gotten pretty thick.

plus you can usually tell when someone's being genuine, especially when they're not used to giving criticism directly to the author.

I still get hurt sometimes, but then I pull myself together and keep writing )

oh it's not a perfect process and sometimes people have less tact than i'd prefer, but overall, the truth is always better for the creative process.

and you're welcome for the resteem. solid advice deserves a wide platform!

and thanks for the retweet btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64