THE BLISS OF MARRIAGE

in #life7 years ago

I know there is a lot said about marriage and jokes are continuously going around. I know that it is not always easy, two people from diverse backgrounds, that must form a unity, make commitments to be true and faithful, take on responsibilities that are gigantic and not always easy to do or fulfill. Giving of yourself, your time to accommodate the other persons needs before your own. But in the end, all your demanding work, services you render, commitment and suffering makes marriage worthwhile.

It is wonderful to be married! To have a partner who you can share information with, whose shoulder you can cry on, to give you excellent truthful advice, to calm you in troubled times, someone to hold your hand when you go out, to laugh together, to stick your cold feet under for warmth, the comradery, to know what the other one is thinking by just looking at one another across the room, that special someone that you know is faithful and true and will stand by you through thick and thin, no matter what the circumstances are. That is the marriage that I had.

Appreciate your partner every day. Tell him or her how grateful you are for them and everything they do.

By death my husband and I are torn apart, after nearly 30 years of being married. I know it is only for a fleeting period (8 years so far) and we will be together again. A path that all of us must travel when our time on earth has ended. Another chapter in our book of life.

Sort:  

Hey that's an interesting post. I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me

Thank you Aliarami, I will follow your account

Yes marriage is good for the matured minds

I am so sorry for your loss.Seems you had a great marriage.Your post is a great inspiration
to all of us on how to at least try to get a great relationship going'

Thank you for sharing your insight. I have been married 23 years myself. I treasured my hubby until very recently, when I realized the hard work must however come from both sides. You are blessed that you had that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69