Making friends on the other side of the world

in #life6 years ago

When I moved to the Netherlands in 2015 I was pretty scared about making new friends. I've heard that europeans are colder and harder to be friends with (in the NL I think people are very nice in general though). And also I'm not so extroverted. So the first thing I did was looking for some groups of brazilians living here.

On the second day that I was here I already met a group of brazilian girls. They were so nice and cheerful! I think when we are far away from home and we get to know people in the same situation, a magical connection is created. Hard to explain.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-18 at 23.46.10.jpeg
Three months after I arrived, I got a surprise party even! It was so nice and unexpected! :)

Now, almost 3 years later I'm still friends with two of the girls that I met on my second day here. Some has left, It was 1 year exchange program anyway. I got lucky to be with them and more girls who have arrived later! It definetely makes things so much easier here.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-18 at 23.50.00.jpeg
Priscilla is now in Canada ):

I know people who are afraid of moving to another country or even to spend 6 months on a exchange program and not have friends or create connections. What I have to say about it is JUST GO FOT IT!!

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-18 at 23.46.40.jpeg
Nutella Olliebol <3 Amanda came later..

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-19 at 00.02.12.jpeg
Paula is in Brazil now but she will be back we hope!

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-18 at 23.48.48.jpeg
This is my family here

Love youuu @bkdbkdbkd @camillagomes @amandatxera

Sort:  

Ahhhh that's soooo cute amiga. Getting to know people is easy, but making friends is more than that. I'm really thankful for having your friendship and having you always by my side. Ik hou van jou!

mas geeeeeeeeeente!!!!! que que isso!!!!!!! quase morri do coracao!!!!!!
tem que responder em ingles , tem nao neh

love youuuuuu

Amiga, que coisa mais linda!!!

Eu que sou super agradeciada pela amizade de todas vocês, sem vocês eu não sobreviveria nessa jornada doida de mudar de pais. Amo você!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49