Fun fact: average woman eats 4-9 pounds or 2-4 kg lipstick in her life!

in #life7 years ago

When woman put on lipstick it does not only get absorbed by the skin but it finds a way into the body when you eat or drink something.

It turns out an average woman is eating 4-9 pounds or 2-4kg lipstick in her entire life.

A study dated from 2004 tells us that 28% of lipsticks are containing cancer-causing chemicals.

Better start using natural cosmetics!

Sort:  

Hmmm...what about the people who kiss them, are they getting a dietary supplement of lipstick too I wonder?

much less ofcourse, anyway i never like lipstick. I prefer natural look :)

OMG!!! Glad I don't wear any!!! But i'll certainly be sharing that with some of my friends:)

Now that's a good reason to date a woman who doesn't wear lipstick if I've ever seen one!

Valid point, the trends are strong in organic soaps, organic beauty products, and even organic clothing (since cotton is a BIG GMO/poison crop). Most only worry about the problematic food, but in this case, as you point out, the lipstick is both topical AND digested. Women (and men?!?! we're looking at you "Bruce" Jenner) should probably prioritize switching to a safe lipstick right after securing safe foods for themselves and family.

If my girlfriend would wear lipstick all day, I would start worrying. She has to become the mother of my children and not dying of cancer or any other desease caused by chemicals.

Woot I am happy I don't use lipstick :)

up voted and resteemed

i think its a proper time they should use dry food matter in lipsticks

Wow I'm very surprised!!!! Voted and resteemed

thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56