You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Remember when you wanted what you currently have!"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A sad but also beautiful story mate...hard work has to pay out some day and it’s good to read it’s doing now for you. Being thankful for what you have is a very powerful skill that can bring you much happiness in your life!

I hope there will come the time you can follow your real passion and pay your bills with some cool and fun projects!

Sort:  

I think that time is coming, @bronkong. I'm getting impatient about the comic book thing and I'm just making it more of a priority. At least as much as I can with that crushing amount of photography work I have to get through. But, for most of the time that I mentioned in this post, I had nothing. No money, no family, no partner and no security. I barely had photography. I'd only get a booking or two a month. Keeping that all in perspective, things are so bad.

Im still young and just started to sell my creative work and i allready feel how difficult and time consuming this is. I have so much respect for the way you went but in the same time im a little bit worry... I dont know if i also will achive a regular income for my creative work, but i think its worth investing some time and effort into my passion dont you think so?...or would you say the market is flooded to much at this time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49