You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awkward Things People Do In Social Situations (Part II)

in #life7 years ago

Man, I can remeber times where I am in a store and o see someone who is an “aquatintence” and I know that if we run into each other there will be that whole awkwardness so I change my direction or try to move elsewhere before hey notice me. I’m actually quite outgoing but in those situations I often just don’t feel like stopping to have that chat. Of course if you do get trapped in that conversation then you are now in a situation where you need to find a way out. Lol ever feel trapped in a conversation??? The worst. How do I make this stop without being rude?? Hmmm haha

Sort:  

Been there, done that!

haha, I have done that countless times myself. Sometimes you are just not in the mood to be 'social' you know? And yeah, the feeling of being trapped in a conversation is just painful. You can always use the classic, "Hey, I have to be there. See ya later." ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48