Hardships and Faith

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Why you must have faith even when you feel you are going to just give up it will be worth it in the end !

This is a bit personal for me but here she goes ..

About a year and 7 months ago I really hurt my back I was unable to get out of bed and had to crawl for a couple days
I later found I had some herniated discs

At the time I was so worried and fearful
I thought I had screwed it up for life .

It began using improper form at the gym and it ran its course and I payed for it

So my mindset was afraid at the time .I went through countless chiro and physical therapy and it was still hurting where I couldn’t sit and bend over for long .
So this where reaching out to others in your one of need is where it counts .
I was going to the gym praying I could just lift again and I eventually asked someone how my form looked
It led to this person @canadianrenegade by chance helping me and giving me advice .
At this point a year I lost almost all faith.
Eventually though after another year of more appointments and great advice from great people I came back stronger than ever and I am now lifting way better!

I know this sounds like it was a bit weak but my mindset was weak and my faith was low and I thought I was screwed for life
I guess the point I am trying to get across is that hard times will shape us and they suck so whatever you are going through know you will come across to the other side and pain will make you and I better

Faith begins when you hope for things that you don’t have but know they can come true
There are things we will all go through and they will be tough ,but you will overcome !
Every man and woman’s path is different but blaze your own trail !
Blog soon again and keep going guys you got this !
I cannot thank people like @canadianrenegade enough for their help and Friendship it is true gold
B123CCDF-6C5B-4859-972C-84F3B5FC66FA.jpeg

Sort:  

Great post! You're right, having faith, hope, and community are so important to success. We are glad you reached out that day and are even happier to hear you're on the mend. -M&A

Thanks guys!! life has sure changed for the better !

That's great to hear. We are glad to hear life is on an up trend for you. Sorry we misses yoir post earlier. Consider this a late article upvote.

Thanks for the upvote !!!’

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85