Travelling in South America #1: Machu Picchu

in #life7 years ago (edited)

DSC01732.JPG

Hey guys! I'll tell you about a fun and crazy trip that I've made.
Some years ago me and 3 other friends took a 1-month trip to Bolivia and Peru, the main place to visit would be Machu Picchu.

DSC00937.JPG

Starting with the trip to Aguas Calientes, the closest city to Machu Picchu. So many narrow roads, 5 hours by car, some road curves are pretty scary.

But we made some friends from all over the world and that's amazing!

There was some crazy bridges to pass. This one is above the river that flooded the city the day after we left. Our families got crazy here in Brazil thinking we're still there. People got stuck there and only got out by helicopters. Insane.

To get to Machu Picchu, we got up early (about 2 a.m.) and went to do the trail in the mountains. We were in about 8 people so we split in 2 groups of 4 and I was in the last one, we had to climb the mountain and we had only 2 flashlights. Both got out of batteries and we had to do that in the dark. Then started to rain. Pretty challenging but we made it! :)

DSC00848.JPG

DSC00870.JPG

This pic is from Wayna Picchu, a mountain next to Machu Picchu:

DSC00886.JPG

And here is one of the videos that we made.

This was amazing. Hope you guys liked it.
If you want to see more trips, please follow me!

See ya!

Sort:  

Nice shots! voted and following :)

You might enjoy my latest photo blog https://steemit.com/photography/@snuden/hakka-houses-tulou-in-longyan-china
I hope you will check it out.

Thanks!!
For sure, I'm following you now too :)

Great post thank you What an adventure,that's a place on my bucket list :) im new please have a look and follow me if you wouldnt mind thanks,and enjoy the rest of your trip @litcoinkid

Thanks!!
I'm following you now btw :)
Cheers

Thanks Bro,i'm loving the whole steem thing,what a dream trip your are doing,fingers crossed in the next few years i will be able to afford the trip.:)

Wow, I definitely want to go to Machu Picchu! You are so lucky!

Thanks :)
I'm following you now btw
Cheers!

Thanks, following you too! Will be happy to read more of your travel stories.

Very nice place man!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79