Taking the First Step

in #life6 years ago

bridge-daylight-guidance-459241.jpg

"Incredible change happens in your life when you decide to take control of what you do have power over instead of craving control over what you don't."-Steve Maraboli

Today, I started thinking about my birthday. Every year around this time, I start reflecting on all of the choices that I had made the past year, both good and bad. I think about what I could've done differently and how I could have made myself better. If you have been reading my posts, you know that I am a huge fan of LOA. I have seen results with my practices and believe that we can create our own reality. I also am a major believer in divine timing. In my mind, everything happens when it is supposed to as it is supposed to. We all have a unique path.

Regardless of my beliefs, I still reflect on my choices each year. At times, I have gotten angry at myself for not producing results fast enough or getting where I thought I should be. As humans and with social media, we often compare ourselves to others. Why can't we be like them? Why don't we make as much? In reality, individuals may be so far ahead in some aspect of their lives, but really struggling in other aspects. Things aren't always as they seem.

That being said, I think it's important that instead of focusing on what we didn't do, we should focus on what we CAN do. Instead of focusing on the upcoming year, focus on the next 24 hours. There is a quote by an unknown author that reads "Don't think about what can happen in a month. Don't think about what can happen in a year. Just focus on the 24 hours in front of you, and do what you can to get closer to where you want to be."

By taking just one immediate action step, you will get closer and closer to your goals every single day. I am not saying that it will be easy all of the time. In fact, I have to remind myself of this every single day. However, I do know that if we work towards our goals every single day, there is a pretty strong chance we will reach them, and alot sooner than later!

Photo by Pexel.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29