WELCOME TO YOU DECEMBER, THE LAST 31 DAYS OF 2019

in #life5 years ago (edited)

3E92032E-484A-4A28-9431-D1ACDFC129F5.jpeg
#source Noble friend Joey ~ Gordon setter king

I have no IDEA where this year went, so if you find it please send it back to me. No I don’t mean that, it was a difficult year, but that comes with aging. But December is always special. I take time to reflect, I would have sworn it was just May, and we were enjoying the preparations for our Ibiza holiday, instead of preparing for cold and snow. Thank god we still have the photos. (Oh by the way, I’m not preparing for snow, we don’t have that here in the Netherlands so just prepare for the freezing cold) Not to mention the year is almost over in about 4 weeks. WOW… So much to do this month, I need an extension. And my Steemiversary is coming up. 2 Years on the chain called Steemit.

This month we are going to do things differently, I want to have a little fun with you guys and see what kind of interaction we can get going over here on my account but also on the @Steemterminal , @heyhaveyamet and @Steem-aide accounts. Join me, this will be FUN… (I Hope) Still only ideas but the will is there!

Every Wednesday I will post up a favorite holiday topic, this could be a movie, a family tradition, recipes, like seriously all that will get me in the mood to decorate the house ( I already finished the door wreath ) bake, shop advice or recommendations for those needed presents and all that other fun elf stuff, or that special holiday item, Music or song and the never realised new years resolutions etc. Even if you don’t celebrate, join in and let me and my readers know what you do.

This week I want to kick it off with my all time favorite Christmas movie…

C7DB50AE-1E99-4A8D-BDFE-B23845BBB3B5.jpeg

National Lampoons Christmas Vacation https://dodowallpaper.com/national-lampoons-christmas-vacation-wallpapers/

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation is an American comic film from 1989 written by John Hughes. The direction was in the hands of Jeremiah S. Chechik. Christmas Vacation is the third film in a series of four Vacation films with Chevy Chase and Beverly D'Angelo in the lead roles.

#source WIKIPEDIA

Yes this could be or is my life. I can vision them house animals or kids eating the cord to the lights and catching it on fire. The crazy look that Clark Griswold gets in his eyes at the end with the chainsaw, that’s possible on my side of the steemisfere. I could go on for days when I think on the movies I love… Tell me some of yours? Do you have a traditional movie to kick off the season? I want to hear from you, which means comment below.

Happy Holidays and I look forward to the next 30. I promise you will hear from me. Let’s do this thing called December Madness.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated

And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet

Sort:  

ongekend he, hoe snel het afgelopen jaar voorbij is gegaan.... Veel gebeurd, veel meegemaakt.... Nu het laatste maandje naar een volgend (hopelijk) mooi jaar !!!

Ja zeker, het was een raar jaar, veel verdriet maar ook veel mooie dingen met de familie gedaan en de vakanties waren juweeltjes. En ja jij dan dat was natuurlijk een apart jaar. Laten we in 2020 maar gezellig enz die bbq afspreken Serge en de rest wil vast ook wel. Oh en zo niet kom ik alleen hahahah

I love the Santa Clause starring Tim Allen.

Yes that one is sweet , ohhhhh oatmeal this month is going to be great

What are your plans?

I have no specific plans besides everything that I do everyday already as much as I can.

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 66.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

A member bonus $trendotoken tip for @brittandjosie from MAXUV!
Also consider our MAPR fund and MAPXV vote bonds too.
MAP Steem Fintech: growing your STEEM without SP.

Congratulations @maxuvv, you successfuly trended the post shared by @brittandjosie!
@brittandjosie will receive 3.44479838 TRDO & @maxuvv will get 2.29653225 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Enjoy December madness! An advance happy holidays greetings to you and yours! ^^ As for me, it's a good time for reflection and reassessing goals and aspirations. I always look forward to a brand new year! ^^

Steemit goals for next year dear?

It will be part of my goals for 2020 ^_^

It's the holidays season everywhere..
Only thing that in Vietnam, it's not so highly celebrated.
I miss all those Christmas carols and fun back home.

Do they have the newyear in January? Like the Chinese do ?

They do, but it isn't the same.
I won't know yet as this is my first year in Vietnam

Happy new month my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Happynewmonth could be a great tag and a returnmatch one 12 times a year

Yes! The year has flown by! And, November has totally escaped me! I hope I have more time to rub elbows with my Steemian friends this month.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Cindy , it files by like roadrunner MIEP MEEP hahahahah well december is a great month and i love that we are starting a new year soon, 2019 wasnt the greatest

In the blink of an eye the Christmas season has arrived.
At one stage in my life, I never thought that I would see 2020, but now it seems that I will.
A happy season to you my friend and blessings to all of your preparations!

You wouldnt see 2020? That sounds really bad, well you are here , enjoy every day it will not return :)

Totally agreed with you my dear friend as every new day is gift.
Blessings!

Congratulations @brittandjosie, your post successfully recieved 3.44479838 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@maxuvv earned : 2.29653225 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58