FLOORSERVICE EVERY TWO YEARS ...... MAINTENANCE

in #life5 years ago

EA0C47EA-32B0-4908-BF81-4187B846A9FA.jpeg

We have an old wooden floor and every two so what years it needs a new layer oil to keep the warm color and nice. So that was done today, whatever curve life throws at you, it will still turn. So at 8 the man came to do the floor.

E9BFA245-CF73-4ED8-B720-F31E4CF37EB7.jpeg

This was before, nice but not shining but worn out because of walking and the chairs.

04E6FD0E-A625-4AAD-AB00-E6A7E6B0C6CF.jpeg

The machine would do most off the work.

44B3FAD1-2436-4E38-918A-DE18711577B6.jpeg

This is the shiney end result. We are done again for the next two years.
Do you have maintenance for your house? And what is it and do you do it yourself?

CA4F928B-4964-4151-8764-CAE8457AEBCD.jpeg

We have to wait 48 hours before walking in it so we are camping upstairs. But this picture makes me smile. Tomorrow I will clean and put everything in place again.

FDFCA6D0-761E-4C9D-9438-A04D2C575182.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice floors
They take work but will last very long

Yes the sure take work with 6 people and teo dogs haha

Now its clean and great again

Hey! This is the first time that I saw a special company that treats wooden floors. In our house in the Philippines, we simply chuck in some floorwax, sweep and polish and that's it.

Perhaps, there might be someone out there doing that there.......I will try checking it out. Thanks for the info!

Its with a polish machine and the Floor looks like new again, our Climategate different it needed to dry longer. Its finished and Nice again

it looks so shiny- it almost looked like it had been lacquered.

Wow 48hrs thats much, but its all for the benefit of the occupiers in the house😁

Yes 48 ! Long isnt it but it needs to harden, and we had rain and the humidity causes that the time is longer before its day but it worked and we have a new Floor again

Glad the floor is new again well in my country the kind of floors we use are mostly concrete floors with Tiles or Mable floors etc but hardly before you see a wooden floor here.

Here we have alot of wood but than you need to oil sometimes like this week and than it Will be ok again for a long time

Actually I can remember when I was young we had to do that on our knees with a rag :)

Een boenwasmachine hadden we vroeger en die lucht herinner ik me nog, dit is olie maar hij is weer als nieuw

I love looking at home-posts. Gives me ideas about what I want for my own

Wooden Floors are great and beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50