You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prenatal Conflict

in #life6 years ago

I had never had a problem with him until I did something that went against the "standard practice." You never really know until you start to question someone. I'm just glad I took my plan with me rather than wait until I was in the hospital in labor. Thankfully, this midwife I talked to said that they do these kinds of births all the time. It's pretty standard for them. Basically, I just want as natural with as little intervention as possible - no pain meds, no injections, no circumcision, no labor augmentation, no pitocin, no bath (the vernix is good for his skin and immune system), delayed cord clamping, and for him to stay in the room or have a family member with him at all times. Yes, it's unusual in this day and age, but it isn't unheard of or unreasonable. She was completely supportive of it. Now I can just relax and enjoy these last few weeks. :-)

Sort:  

I think you have a solid, well thought out plan! That doctor is a fool, I am VERY glad you found a good Midwife! I would trust them more anyway. The last few weeks seem longer than the preceding 8 plus months! SO be blessed, and read some good books.

With our first, there was one doctor in the practice who was an idiot! I told her doctor that if she went into labor when he was on call, I would deliver the Baby myself! That he was NOT allowed in her delivery room. Thankfully, he was not on call when we went in.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54