Prenatal Conflict - Update

in #life6 years ago

The beginning of this fiasco:

https://steemit.com/life/@bridgetmartin/prenatal-conflict

The resolution:

After researching and panicking all day, I called every midwife in the area I could find. I finally got a call back from the one my chiropractor recommended. I told her what happened with my doctor, and we went over my birth plan. She said everything was very reasonable and mostly what they encouraged anyway, and what might not be standard she said it was ultimately my decision. Her job is to provide me with the information, pros and cons, benefits and risks, in order to make the best decision possible. That's all I wanted - someone to listen to my concerns, talk to me about my options, and respect my decisions, while keeping me informed and educating me when needed. I know I don't know everything. I don't have a medical degree. So if something I've chosen might be wrong, give me the info I need to make a better decision. I'm not infallible, but quite frankly, neither are the doctors..... Anyway, I am filling out release of information forms and getting transferred immediately. And the hospital she practices at is in-network with my insurance! I was so relieved I was in tears on the phone with her. She was so sweet, and I could hear the genuine concern and sympathy in her voice. I can finally relax and breathe!

Sort:  

I am so very happy for you! Best of luck on the sweet Baby; and be Blessed! ♡♡♡♡♡

Pulling for you! Looking forward to Baby Pictures! I hope you Have a perfect experience, with a healthy Mother and Baby!

Tell Hippy with a gun not to pass out, LOL! I had a friend who did, and while they were cleaning up the Baby, and taking care of Momma, they were stitching up his scalp.

He never has lived it down, LOL!
:)

Congratulations @bridgetmartin! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43