Call Center Creep

in #life6 years ago

Got a telemarketing call earlier, one I've had many times before. This time I followed the prompts until I got a real person. I asked to be removed from the call list. He said no problem, he just had to put in his override code. I waited. He asked how long I've owned the home (it was supposedly a home security service). I told him I don't think that is relevant. He then asked a question I couldn't make out. I finally figured out that he was saying, "What color are they?" I asked, "The color of what?" He says, "Your panties." I couldn't believe it! "Why would I tell you that?" "What? You can't tell me?" "No, I can't tell you! I'm trying to get this number off your call list, not have a sexual conversation!" And he hangs up.

I will be reporting that and every other number associated with this "security service" to the attorney general and making sure to include my conversation with this possible sexual predator. I'm so disgusted.

Sort:  

Oh, That is so disgusting! Can you block that number on your phone service, after you report this pervert?

It is a landline, so I'm not sure.

We used to be able to call the phone company and have these types of calls blocked.

I'll have to look into that.

Congratulations @bridgetmartin! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44