Seconds Of My Day

in #life8 years ago


These are just brief moments. A series of split seconds of time that I recorded, on an ordinary Monday. 

Today was a busy day, filled with big and small things, important and routine,  lovely and the mundane. A day with a nice steady rhythm of activity and life. 



I had an early start with lots of driving and a series of appointments in a neighbouring town. In amongst flitting from place to place, with children in tow, I paused to capture some of todays magic,  through the lens of my camera.

Little things that caught my eye, striking contrast of colours,  scenes that embodied the mood and sweet moments with my daughters that matter.   




I love the ability for photography to capture these seconds of my life. But it does more than that.  The time spent stopping to line up a photo, forces me to pause and absorb everything about that moment. I remember these things. I take a digital photo and a mental one every time.  

Until next time

xx Isabella

Sort:  

bridgetbunchy..awesome pictures you got which have capture those seconds of your life..

Its those memories that we treasure and helps us to be grateful what God have bless us..

i especially love this pix

enter image description here

Thanks @adrethink. This garden bed was buzzing with bees which we sat and watched for a while.

That curly hair in the neck :) When my daughter was a bit younger than your kids she had the white hair that is so common here in Denmark, and from ear to ear she had this curly bush, but on top all the hair was straight. So my wife cut off the curls as she was afraid it looked like a clowns hair.

Regretting of course the moment she had done it... :)

Oh dear. My daughters hair took forever to grow just to this length.

Cute Pictures
Nice Poem
^upvoted!
Steemon!

Happy Monday :D

Thanks! I am exhausted now. There is only so many times you want to take kids in and out of car seats.

I love seeing the pictures of ones "ordinary days". After all it's the little things that matter in the end.

Me too. I think photos of ordinary things are fascinating. I love seeing little insights into how other people live.

This is a charming and sweet gallery! Thank you for sharing your precious moments with us. There is so much beauty in every detail! It's great to see that you're taking the time to appreciate them. We can feel the love!

We give deep thanks for your support of our project and our grateful you are part of our extended community!

Blessings to your family~*~

Thank you @gardenofeden. I love our extended community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55