In The Right Place With Reckless Abandon

in #life7 years ago


This rose bush I planted out the front of my shop is a metaphor for my life. Two and a half years ago when I opened the doors to my Recycled Gallery shop,  I planted this Amber Sun Climbing Rose in the newly dug front garden bed. 

With virtually no maintenance from me it has bloomed into this giant continually flowering wild thing of beauty. 



I think I have pruned slightly once, never water it or treated it for pests nor fed it fertiliser. It has been left to fend for itself. Flowering nine months of the year, little Amber just keeps growing. 



Almost everyone that enters the shop admires the rose bush. People want gardening tips and rose clippings.


All I can tell them is it is simply a plant in the right place. 

Amber Rose's success has nothing to do with me, except for the decision to put it there. At the time I had no idea it was a good place for a rose. I got lucky.



When a plant is in the right place, it will flourish. I think this goes for life too. This beautiful dear rose bush makes me smile everyday. Those flourishing leaves and soft dreamy flowers seem so content. I think it enjoys being left alone, to grow happily and wild with reckless abandon. Everyday as it blooms and grows, I try to do the same in my shop.

Until next time, 

xx Isabella

Sort:  

They're lovely, thank you!

Upvoted by @gardening-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @gardening-trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87