Catching Days

in #life7 years ago


How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives. I love this quote from Annie Dillard from 'The Writers Life'. 

I have it written in white board marker on my kitchen tiles. This serves as a little reminder to me periodically throughout the day to be more spontaneous and examine my habits and routine.  

If I want a meaningful, adventurous, love filled life then I must live meaningful, adventurous, love filled days. This is something I like to remind myself of often. 

Until next time, 

xx Isabella


Sort:  

Loved the beautiful photographs. i can't agree more. When we waste time, we are actually wasting our lives. That is how precious time is.

Lovely post, I will start following!

Amazing post and love ur pics😊 besutiful colors. Followed

Hay @bridgetbunchy Nice Post Voted & Followed
I always follow your journey whether it is Travel or Other !!
I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvote My Post @funnystuff
Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
I wish the same
Thank You Sweet

It's so true.. We should be more aware of the present. Everyday must be meaningful.. I should write the sentence that you quoted everywhere! ... And I love the pics!

Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50