The Weight Loss Journey: Week 3 Down

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180504_151455_902.jpg
To all of you that are just tuning in, I am over weight by a lot and I am trying to do something about it. I am around 310 pounds possibly more. I am attempting to lose the weight for not only my health but my mental stability. I am determined to lose at least 100 pounds. I would love to lose up to 180 pounds, but I was always told to set realistic goals and 210 is realistic. I hope that you will embark on this journey with me.

20180507_132719.jpg

The end of the third week feels like a disappointment. This past week has been crap. If you read my post from last week then you will have read that I had a blister that I powered through with. That blister would be one of the causes of this terrible week. The day after I posted I would walk again but this time it would be so painful that I could barely take it. But I still walked just not as much as I did the first time. Later that night I would go home to find out that my blister on my foot had blown up and was full of fluid. I had tried to leave it alone and believed it would pop in its own. It probably would have if I hadn’t walked. I was not even able to finish a mile because the pain was so bad. That night I went home and we popped it. The pressure was gone but the pain had gone to a whole new level.

Screenshot_20180507-132830.png
As I limped around I decided that even though it hurt I was going to walk anyway. So I took some Tylenol and put my big girl panties on and walked. It hurt and I was mainly limping but I did it. I pushed my self 2 miles on my bad foot. But at the end of that two miles I felt this pop and a shot of pain that made my toes go numb. I got sat down and took my shoe off and the sock was wet and I pulled it off and it had finished popping the rest of the way. I was relieved but it still hurt so bad.

Screenshot_20180509-132748.png
When I went to walk again my foot hurt but not as bad just a burning sensation from the sweat going into my blister. It hurt but was manageable. I continued to walk this week but I started to realize I had started to feel similar pain on my other foot. I would come to find out the I not only had a blister on my right foot but had 3 forming on my left foot. This is when I decided it was time for a pair of good shoes.
Screenshot_20180510-082629.png

I had gotten a pair of cheap shoes when this first started. I am paying the price still today. The level of pain is not a bad now but that’s because I went out and bought an actual pair of walking shoes. These shoes seem to be helping with my feet but because I didn’t push as hard last week my body is rebelling today. I feel like my legs have never exercised or walked. So I am paying for the choices I made last week to take it slow and easy.

I am discouraged but I believe that I can fix this and get back to where I was it’ll just take time. I am going to post pictures of me last week so it can be compared to the second week. I try to take pictures regularly so that I can keep track of my weight loss in pictures as well as on a scale.
20180510_103741.jpg
20180510_103725.jpg
20180510_103708.jpg

That’s all for this week but come back and see what strides I make this next week. Thank you for reading and I appreciate the up votes and comments.

Sort:  

I am proud of you for keeping at it, even when it hurt. As time continues, it will get easier and the rewards are already coming.

Thank you, dad! I am so happy that I have you guys to help push me to be the best me I can be.

Don't give up! I was once over 300 lbs. myself. I was able to shed the weight myself and lost over 140 lbs., but my weight fluctuates. You will hit plateaus that will discourage you to give up, but don't. If you need moral support and encouragement, I am here for you! Diet is key, and cutting carbs and eating more protein is the main thing as carbs turn into sugar. If you can keep your carb count to 100 grams or less, that was ideal for me. Good for you for trying to lead a healthier life!

Thank you! I wont be giving up. I just was able to do 2 miles of uneven grass and roads without giving up. Thank you for believing in me. I hope you continue to follow my progress and journey.

Way to go!!!!
If you ever feel like joining us to on discord, we offer free classes to help you learn steemit so you can earn as you learn and it's a great community. Everyone there has treated me like family. You can join us there if you'd like. I think your story is something positive and would attract readers and help you bring in some income as you blog about it.

https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88